This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Paul
    gb
    8.3
    16 January 2018
    An island of peace and serenity in the middle of the old town
    Room layout - difficult to adapt 16th century building to modern hotel standards - large living room space but bathroom incredibly small and the double bed was shoe horned into a narrow alcove. Unconventional but nice.
    The hotel is very old with open courtyards, water features and galleries - immaculately tended. Despite being there in January it was easy to imagine how it would look in summer with all the climbing flowers in bloom. Very clean room and comfortable bed.
    Patricia
    gb
    8.3
    15 January 2018
    Authentic local feel and easily walkable to major attractions
    Difficult access in all but the smallest car.
    Full of character
    Stephen
    gi
    7.5
    9 January 2018
    breakfast was fairly ordinary for the vist of €12.50 per person
    Lovely open terraces in the hotel.
    douglas
    gb
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    I'll be baaack
    Bigger TV, stronger internet, better shower head.
    Staff were great, hotel is very convenient to old town. Would take very little to make it great. Staff make up for inadequacy.
    gb
    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mary
    gb
    6.2
    2 January 2018
    Better on the outside.
    The rooms are traditional, but very basic, there is no natural light, so its dark all the time. Better to book an upper room.
    It is in a great location, the roof terrace is fantastic. The staff are friendly. Its a hotel that is much better to look at than staff in.
    Sandra
    ca
    10
    31 December 2017
    A charming and beautiful little gem of a hotel on the edge of the historic district
    This is a gorgeous little property on the edge of the historic district. We love to stay in places with charm and atmosphere and Hotel Casa Imperial has it in spades. Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of space in the rooms and bathroom, beautiful common areas in the Andalusian style, and located on a quiet side street right behind Casa Pilatos. Great value. Seville was really busy between Christmas and New Year's when we visited so it was nice to have this little oasis of calm.
    David
    je
    7.1
    30 December 2017
    Staff were good and kind good position not far from the centre
    No tea coffee in room very dark room
    Good bed
    Maria Malone
    um
    10
    30 December 2017
    Magical night in Seville
    Nothing it was lovely
    The character, history, style and lots of little courtyards.
    es
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    nl
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    A very relaxing few days in a lovely quirky hotel.
    The breakfast was generally good, however, the bacon and sausages were not hot. The fruit salad was excellent but was only on the menu for one day. I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
    The bedroom was very nice and quiet as it looked out onto a pretty internal courtyard garden. We were there in December so the lovely hot shower was appreciated in the mornings.
    fr
    5.4
    17 December 2017
    Ruined by manager's attitude overall. Rest of staff very pleasant.
    The manager did not want to know as regards heating. Seville was particularly cold and our heating was not working. We slept in our clothes as the room was bitterly cold - it was actually warmer outside. Two nights without heating until we found a member of staff who changed our room. No hot water either on one morning and once again the Manager's attitude was far from what one would expect. As regards breakfast we had to wait until the manager had his beverage, toast, and juice because there was no way we could access the facilities until he had finished.
    Location
    Doug
    us
    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Estibaliz
    es
    9.2
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darcy
    us
    7.5
    8 December 2017
    I would not recommend the hotel because of their double charging.
    The hotel double charged me but, worse than that, they charged me the second time several days before we arrived and I had no idea until I saw it on my credit card charges when I arrived in Lisbon. I immediately called the hotel and told them the problem. I was told to email "Ignacio" the manager. I never heard from him. I called again and wrote three more emails. No response. I have contacted my bank and they have stopped payment while investigating. It was an obvious double charge and very strange and very upsetting.
    We were very sick with E. Coli and were not able to enjoy Seville as planned and remained in our room. The staff was courteous and kind throughout our two days in our room.
    Ravi
    gb
    10
    2 December 2017
    Wonderful place full of charm and character which we we would recommend to anyone visiting Seville!
    Minor point - the shower could be better but given the age and character of the place this is a very small price to pay.
    Wonderful authentic Seville property that surprised and delighted all of us. Walking distance to everything, quant and quirky setting and very helpful staff. Highly recommended!
    Martin
    gb
    6.2
    1 December 2017
    A very rustic 'traditional' hotel, with very friendly staff, but breakfast facilities let it down
    Breakfast was satisfactory, but no more. Despite there being a kitchenette in our 'Double luxury room' there were no tea/coffee making facilities, no cutlery or drinking vessels of any description. The shower was powerful, but a poor shower tray design meant that the bathroom flooded when having a shower.
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location pretty handy for sightseeing.
    ie
    10
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan Paul
    gb
    6.2
    27 November 2017
    Nice
    Facilities for tea and coffee in room
    Beautiful old fashioned hotel
Loading reviews
Close